Help us complete the renovation for our barn in Auvergne, France

Country

France

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/03/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are completing the renovation of a barn and we wish to share the happiness of the mountain and a collective work. We are a couple of about 50 years old and we have children who are students. But we do not know if the children will be there during the construction.
    We love people who share and who are curious about everything and who like to do things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can discover a beautiful region and walk in a natural and preserve environment.
    Possible to speak literature, cinema, spirituality, politics ...
    Also possible to participate in permaculture.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello,
    the project is for a person who has real skill as plaquiste. Installation of BA 15 on walls and ceilings.
    And an other project consists of painting rooms and hall (ability to paint carefully)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room and bathroom.
    Meals are usually taken together and everyone is involved in making the meal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located in a small village at 1000 meters above sea level with a magnificent view.
    We can sometimes also speak a little English

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 795551314877