Enjoy nature and find a deeper meaning eco planting and providing permanent agriculture in Mecklenburg, Vorpommern

Country

Germany

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a beautiful place nearby the baltic sea in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany. In between 18 hectars of park and wood the almost 800 year old castle provides around 25 beds for guests, groups, schoolclasses and families. It is also a location for weddings and other events.

    In addition workshops in alternative agriculture, healthy living and other themes take place here. We started 4 years ago and our goal is to get self-sufficient with ecological agriculture. We use permaculture and old methods of farming. At the moment we as a family - Jan (44), Anna (38), Isalie (10) and Joshua (7) and our friends Kezia (31) and Sonja (47) run this project with all our heart.

    We are looking for workaways as solo, couple or group up to four. You are welcome to join our team! By the way... we are christians and follow Jesus Christ. Our food ist vegan or vegetarian, our lifestyle is based on eight principles: Air - sunlight - exercise - trust in God - water - rest - temperance - nutrition. Any helping hand is needed in the areas of gardening, general mantainance, housekeeping, babysitting, kitchen and animal-care. You will have a good time here - not only to learn the language but having insight in ecological agriculture and a fullfilling way of living!

    To plan projects we are looking for helpers that like to stay for a longer term up to 6 month.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will not only learn the German language but also benefit from this beautiful place with nothing but nature around. Calm down, find honest and caring people, learn about alternative ecological agriculture, be part of rising a new project, be a person of trust for our children and for the guests you will meet at the watercastle.

    You can be by the baltic sea with it`s nice white sandy beach within 45 minutes by car. learn what it means to meet christians by heart not only by name. Maybe you`ll find the deeper meaning of living here? It is a free offer and up to your mind to take part in spiritual themes or prayers.

  • Help

    Help

    You will help at a wonderful place with planting and providing permanent agriculture on an ecological basis.
    Any kind of garden help is required. We make wood for the winter and deck it together.
    We also have two little shettland-ponys "Heidi" and "Sören". In the castle there is always work to do like cooking, kitchen help, housekeeping and renovation.

    Sometimes our little ones Isi, Joshua and Talita also need somebody who play and care for them.
    Help can also include general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You and your partner or friends will live in one or more room(s) in one part of the castle. Most of the times we will have lunch together but there is also an opportunity to make food by your own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Within 45 minutes by car you will be at the baltic ocean beaches. The cities of Rostock and Stralsund are also about 45 minutes by car away. There is the museum of marine science in Stralsund, a big bird-park in Marlow or famous tourist areas on the island of Rügen or Fischland-Darß-Zingst. The nearest city with shopping facilities is Grimmen about 12 km from our place. There goes a bus or you can go with us by car or using your own car. The next train station is Rakow or Grimmen.

    we have Internet access, limited because of the rural area and limited data volume. We have animals and pets. We are non-smokers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 793235139634