Versatile interested family seeks helping hand and offers family life near the Black Forest, Germany

  • Favourited 63 times
  • Last activity: 4 Oct 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are looking for a female helper. We are a family of five. My husband Nino (67), me Sigrid (61), David (29)he lives in Hamburg, Sebastian (25) and Luisa (17). We are an open-minded, kind and active family (Non smoking). We speak German, Italian and some English. Luisa speaks English, Italian and begin to learn Spanish.
    Our village Kämpfelbach which is located between Pforzheim and Karlsruhe. We have good train connections to the city and it's not far to the Black Forest and the Alsace. We need help with our household and the garden.
    We have a lot of instruments to play music.
    The working hours are variable: usually in the morning, sometimes in the afternoon, all in all about 4-5 hours a day, 5 days per week.
    In return we can offer you your own room, internet access and the use of a bicycle. We will eat all together. The bathroom is shared by all.
    feel you free to contact us. We would be pleased to get to know you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our area there are many interesting places to visit. Karlsruhe, Heidelberg, Straßburg, Stuttgart, Freiburg.......

  • Help


    We need some help in the household and garden. It is not hard work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We offer a private room, internet accses and a bicycle.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a friendly family interested in many things.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 394424714471

Feedback (4)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Do you like dogs and nature? Come and help with our two dogs, house and garden in the middle of Germany, Hofheim
Help with horses and housesitting close to Marburg in Germany