Join our eco-hostel and meet new people in Adapazari, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This house is a of special house. The rooms are entirely decorated and designed using recycled material by various artists from all over the world. Being home to many travelers and musician it's a great place to meet interesting people and explore an alternative way of living in a commune. We have a huge garden where we grow our own vegetable and enjoy the sunny days in the green away from the noise of the city, a small pool and pergola to make BBQ and sit together in the evenings.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I cant offering money but travellers can benefit from learning about community life in the city. Meeting everyday new musicians and artist from other cultures. We have open door for all of them. I learned many things from my travelling. If you wish you can keep in your mind "how to create community" and you can create yours. It was wonderful benefit for me and i offering to people.

  • Help

    Help

    Actually this is huge house and i like to meet new people. So if you want just you can visit our community and you can hang out with us. You can chill, you can enjoy,you can stay for a while without do nothing. If you want to stay long, you will learn what to do in the house. We producing our food from our garden. We need to give them water everyday and collecting our product. We have chickens and cats. Daily feeding them important. I producing wine. You can help me whenever you want and you can learn about it. As you wish you can paint the walls. You can join our language and yoga club. You Can help to arrange party (sometimes we travelling arround and inviting people randomly then we introducing our house offering food and drinks with our music only for enjoying and we calling that party.) The other things i prefer to show you instead of writing here because i dont want to kill you creativity from long writtens. Just wisit us and contribute something with you creativity.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have dormitory for helpers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house close to city center dont worry about transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I graduated from computer engineering. I earning money from freelance but i am not good at enough. If you have some skills of course we can share our knowladge.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have huge garden which contain garage. And in front of the building there is huge place also.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If you bring your pet, all responsibility is yours. Dont make me busy with your pet. I prefer to you keep it in the garden but if your pet is silent and educated you can keep inside of your room.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.3)





Host ref number: 791841796999