Come and help me with some errands and admin in Bali, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 891 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Fun digital nomad / surfer house with small pool.

    We are 2 surfers, all working online and living in Bali. We love surfing, partying, eating good food, or just hanging at the pool and being total lazy asses. My name is Kristof and I rent the house with my friend Dave. I'm from Belgium and David is kind of from Canada (although he grew up in Bermuda).

    The house is located in a quiet area in Jimbaran, on the bukit peninsula with a bunch of nice beaches relatively close by. None of them are walking distance unfortunately so you will need to get a scooter to get around, or used (motorbike) taxis, which are very cheap.

    The house has 3 bedrooms of which 1 room is free right now, which you will be sleeping in.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can give you lots of tips and tricks about what to do around here and how not to get ripped off too much while doing it :D. The area is mixed expats and locals.

    We can also offer some surfing tips or a lesson and take you to some of the most tacky clubs you've partied at in your life.

  • Help

    Help

    A bit of cleaning, running some errands, and possibly (depending on your experience) helping me out with 1 of my online businesses.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's a brand new house with 3 rooms and shared kitchen and living space + a small pool.

    There's pots and pans etc. you can use. I rarely cook because eating out is so cheap, but I'm up for cooking a nice meal some time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's not much public transport around (not anywhere in Bali, really), but taxis and motorbike taxis are very cheap. Also, if you're brave enough I can help you rent a motorbike (which is how most people get around). I stay in an area pretty close to some very cool beaches, but none of them are walking distance so the motorbike is very convenient to have.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a great internet connection and all work online too.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    You can have a pet but it would be impossible to bring into the country I'm afraid

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 791314398875