1 / 3

Lang and cultural exchange immersed in the famous vineyards of the Roman castles in Marino, Italy

  • Favourited 25 times
  • Last activity: 21 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello ... we are Daddy Giordano Mamma Anna and little Adele (4 years old), we live in a single family detached home at 20km from Rome and immersed in the famous vineyards of the Roman castles.

    We don’t speak English…we are sorry :)
    We love have cultural exchange and to meet different cultures. and we hope to give the opportunity to our daughter to grow up with more than we can give her in terms of experience and knowledge.

    A little bit about us:

    Giordano…the boss!
    I work in Rome Fiumicino airport as project manager… when I will be older…richer…maybe only a little bit brave…I will be a guitarist and traveler.

    Anna…the real boss!
    I’m a mum! A full time mum! I was a painter... I was an actress ecc…ecc…… when I will be older I will travel with my puppet theater and I will speak at least 4 languages.

    Adele… almost four years old…the boss of bosses
    I need to play and enjoy…but I would also learn to speak English…my parents can’t teach me!
    I like smiling people, I like sing…and speak…speak…speak….

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    great traditional Italian cuisine with truly organic products that we produce in our family synergic vegetable garden.
    English - Italian language exchange, and if you want you can learn synergistic cultivation techniques.
    Accompanying you in tradition, in the culture and art of the eternal city will be a pleasure for us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a workaway that play with our daughter speaking in English..that's all.
    we can ask...mainly for couples....an help with general maintenence in the house /vegetable garden or an help with daily commitments and housework.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    independent room with a small private bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is immersed in the vineyards and far to the center of the nearest town....very chill countryside...so...we prefer that you spend your free time in the morning and in the first afternoon…it is easier for us bring you with the car to the nearest train station to reach Rome or in one of the beautiful places that we have close to us (Albano’s lake for example).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 791157497858

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)