I would love having some assistance on my 10 acre property in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 290 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single woman who has a 10 acre property that breeds mostly goats and Dogs. I have chickens I have 4 Pugs, 2 Boston Terriers and a chocolate Lab 2 parrots and 2 cats. I'm friendly easy-going a none smoker none drinker no drugs I live Mission up in the mountains in a log house . Limited internet TV available. So if you are a hard worker and can do heavy lifting etc this is the place for you but you must be a self starter and like animals.Some times long hours So read the profile and see if it will work for you. Work includes house work yard work stall cleaning cooking animal care some repairs. You will have your own room food provided and laundry If you are sending lots of requests please don't bother to email me . NO SMOKERS DRINKERS OR DRUG USERS. Must be clean tidy and respectful. Thank you Linda

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Canadian way of living and lots of good info regarding how to look after goats dogs chickens etc. Which would be beneficial to them going onto anther farm re birthing and after care.

  • Help

    Help

    In the winter and spring, I have lots of baby goats being born I would love having some assistance with animal care, building/renovations, yard work and gardening, some cooking and housekeeping etc. No drugs.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 1 bedroom available,
    There are laundry facilities, limited internet cable TV

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    10 min drive to trails and lakes. Can drop of in Mission at train station if wanting to go into Vancouver.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week (max 25 hrs)








Host ref number: 789637169292