Assist me in cooking and gardening in a beautiful farmhouse, Umbria, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 401 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Beautiful farmhouse in Umbria run by an Italian Chef (english speaking), is looking for positive, jolly and hard working COUPLES or TWO friends for seasonal help .
    For this season all the positions are been taken. If you are interested we will start interviewing again beginning of next year. Thank you so much.
    Simona

    We do not provide a Italian Visa

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sharing a full time experience with a Italian Chef and gardener. Be involved in a garden to plate project. Learning the real Italian cousin in the beautiful Umbrian country side

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are running a garden to plate experience. We are looking for two people: chef's assistant and gardener position.
    On the kitchen side : food shopping, food prep, catering, assistant in cooking classes ( paid job) confidence in a kitchen required.
    On the garden side: taking care of the vegetable garden, cutting grass, general garden maintenance .
    During the two month period the two positions can be easily interchangeable .

    Payment:
    5 days work a week
    5 hours a day
    €500 a month

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Free separate accommodation in beautiful farmhouse The top floor of the farm is dedicated to the two people that will join the Garden to Plate project . Massive bedroom and living room with kitchen, stunning bathroom with the perfect panorama. A nice porch to eat al fresco with stunning view of the Umbrian country side. Located 20 minute drive from Orvieto.
    Car( NOT AUTOMATIC)
    Driving license required , transportation will be provide.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My name is Simona , I am a private chef, cooking instructor, Sommelier and Gardener! I am originally from Rome and I moved in the Umbrian country years ago . I love it here, very peaceful and welcoming. The farmhouse is located near by a small medieval village and only 20 minutes driving from the beautiful town of Orvieto. Orvieto is located between Florence and Rome, so definitely few trips that you MUST enjoy during your staying.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days


Host ref number: 788753455686