Help me improve my English in southern Calabria, Italy




Favourited 466 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello travelers, how are you? If you are reading my profile, thank you for your attention. My name is Nunzio, I am a retired Italian man, with a great desire to learn English. (I can accommodate couples.) I already speak a little English, but I would like to improve it. With me you can do the housework, such as cooking or doing housework, gardening, painting, this summer. And the normal maintenance work you do in a house. If you want to come for a couple of weeks or more, that's fine. Send me a message and I will be happy to answer you and welcome in my house. I'm 64, my wife 59. During the day we will do at least five hours of work. We will be together to practice English all the time. You can also have breakfast, lunch and dinner with us or alone. You will be one of us. We ask respect and extend the same courtesy. Smoking or drinking alcohol is not allowed in or around our home. If you are in good health and are willing to help us, you are welcome. Please let me know. 🤙
    Ps: Often we also need help in Piedmont.
    Best regards
    Nunzio & Olga

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested I can teach you to dance, boogie woogie, lindy hop or collegiate shag or some karate. But if you prefer I can teach you to work wood or to weld with the electric welder or you can also learn Italian. You can visit Scilla, tropea, Reggio Calabria, fantastic citys.

  • Help


    I'm looking for someone can teach me English. And do some tasks in the house, cooking, painting, gardening, general maintenance.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'm interest in English language

  • Accommodation


    You will have a room at your disposal. We are not vegetarians, we eat everything, if you want to cook for us it's fine, 😋. Don't worry to ask if you need something. If you are vegetarian it's fine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you want to visit the towns nearby I can bring you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)

Host ref number: 862288528312