Help at our family run hostel in Latacunga near Quito in Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 368 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    528

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are an Ecuadorian family who opened our hostel three years ago in Latacunga. It's a small town near Quito, it's a beautiful place surrounded by volcanos and beautiful landscapes. People from all over the world come to do tours to Cotopaxi Volcano and Quilotoa lake, and some other activities near the town.

    We are a friendly family who likes to share with people from other cultures. we are looking for volunteers who wants to help us to improve the hostel and some easy activities like reception and cleaning.

    It´s a calm and relax hostel where you can meet travelers from many countries. Also, if you like, you can go out with us and visit many places like Cotopaxi and Quilotoa, and some places in the city.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an Ecuadorian family who always lived in Latacunga. You will be living with us as a member of our family. If you are learning Spanish, our hostel is a good place to improve it. Also we really like to learn from other cultures and we can teach you about ours.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Every day in the morning we clean all the hostel like rooms that visitors left, corridors and common areas. Cleaning starts from 8am in the morning until noon.
    Also sometimes we need some help in the reception, that's why we are requiring people who speak english.

    At least but very important, we need your experience as a traveler because we need to keep improving our hostel.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a shared furnished room, this room will be shared with other volunteer.
    We will also provide you the meals: breakfast and lunch

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 10 minutes walking from downtown and 20 minutes walking from the bus station, you can take a taxi for 1.25 dollars.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)





















Host ref number: 786734551459