Help us with our daughter and around the house in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I are engineers. We have a daughter at the age of 3,5. We love travelling and talking about travelling. We are 36 years old. Working in the weekdays between 8 and 19. If you love kids and travelling come and join us. We are humble and flexible people but we try to keep our home safe and clean. SAFETY for child is our top priority. Then clean and hygine is in the second place. And of course Respecting for each other is also important. These are the rules of our house to live in peace. These rules apply to anyone at home including us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the chance to experience hospitality and the importance of neighbours and family life. You can meet with our other family members and friends who are located around us. You can join Toastmaster's Club sessions where you can find more internationalised people and create your own network.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a small family living in İstanbul - Anatolian side. Our home is overlooking a green garden and has a very peaceful neighbourhood. We have one daughter who is 3,5 years old. She is going to start kindergarten in September. I and my husband speak Turkish and English. However, we need daily practice not only for us but also for our little one. We are a very fun family who loves travelling and playing games with our daughter.

    We expect the workaway volunteer should be willing to communicate with us in English in daily life, take care of our daughter , especially cooking and feeding her, commuting to school. Shool is very close to home in 10 min walking distance. While our daughter is at school between 9 am till 5 pm, we expect you to prepare food for all of us, help shopping from the market which is on the way back home from the school.

    In the remaining time you can help us in the house. In the weekends we usually go out. We are flexible and humble people.

    You are not expected to be a native English speaker. But natives are preferred. We expect you speak English better than us :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is located in Atasehir. The apartment is located in a closed secured facility.
    We have security officers in the facility area. There is an elevator in the house. We are on the 6th floor.

    There is a sofa that can turn into a double bed in your room. There are also a library, working desk and chairs, and ironing table in the room. The room is about 6 m2. The house overall is spacious.

    Free reliable wi-fi is all around home.
    Air condition is located in living room but it is strong enough to cool all rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In İstanbul there are plenty of things to do in your time offs. Anything you can imagine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 785929945485