Live with artists in a little fishermen’s village on the Mediterranean Sea in Sicily and help with their son, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone!
    We’re Laura and David, we live in Sicily in a little fishermen’s village on the Mediterranean Sea near to Palermo (the main city of the island). We’re artist, I’m a soprano and David is a composer. We decided to move here because of the wonderful nature and the perfect weather but we travel a lot around Italy and Europe due to my job.
    We have two cats, Nimr (that means tiger) and Bios (that means life). Recently we became parents of Donatello (he will turn two in September) and we’re trying to manage our busy life with his needs. I think would be perfect to share our opportunities with someone who could also help us with our little boy.
    We speak Italian, french, spanish and english.
    We live in a small town in the wonderful coast near to Palermo. No pollution at all. We sleep with the sound of waves and seagulls. We love good and healthy food and we eat super fresh fish very often:-)
    I do travel a lot in Italy and Europe to work.
    Now I’m pregnant again and my baby (another boy) will come in early September.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Traveling around between theaters and beautiful cities in Italy and Europe, learning Italian and French, an artistic family that can bring you to breath music and not very usual high level performances

  • Help

    Help

    The real important task for our guest will be to take care of Donatello. He is a sweet boy full of energies. I would like that our help could stimulate his mind with interesting baby games and songs. She should be an older sister for him and for my other newborn baby. I need to thrust her and to feel that she’s a new member of our family. So I ask an honest and mature relationship with our future workeraway. This is the most important thing we’re looking for.
    Being more clear about what we need our guest should work 4/5 hours a day but we put much attention in not charging too much because little baby are demanding an we know it very well.
    I accept with joy if our “big daughter” offers to help me with household. I like very much to stay in a clean and beautiful place so we do the best to put in order after the normal “baby mess”. I just want the she can feel at home and she can take care of my babies and house as it would be hers.
    I’m pregnant again and I really need some help to ménage my private life and my stressing exposed professional life.
    Of course our new member will have the time to enjoy her journey in Sicily (for the period we’re here) and to cultivate her passions or to learn Italian if she wants to. We will organize in advance about the schedule. We are sincere and kind persons and we appreciate same qualities from others.
    If you have any questions just ask.
    Our guest will be really a part of our family and we will try to make her happy. We are kind and loving persons and we appreciate very much educated and loving manners.
    I hope to find a new right member of our family in you.
    See you


    Laura

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, French, Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our workawayer will have a private room with a terrace and a bathroom when we’re at home and a private room when we will travel around

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 796442817274