Help me on a tropical city and beach paradise in Veracruz, Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 165 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Omar, I'm a musician and filmmaker. I also manage digital marketing for businesses and some apartments.

    Feel free to practice your spanish with me, or we can just talk in english. I'm mostly interested in foreign people for short-term cultural exchange and practicing other languages!

    I can also become your guide (optional) if you want to experience Veracruz, with all the natural parks, the beaches with colorful fish, traditional towns and more!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Practice your spanish. (I will teach you a lot about mexican culture and local words)
    * If you are an artist willing to record a song or music video, in our free time I can help you make that come true. (I have most of the equipment for that: Music Instruments, Microphones, Green screen, Editing software, etc...)
    *Experience all the types of food all over the city.
    *Run or walk down the boulevard and enjoy its beautiful ocean views all along the way.
    *You'll make a lot of new friends
    * Food (3 meals - vegan/vegetarian option)

  • Help

    Help

    I would need help with:

    - Cooking tasks
    Prepare breakfast, lunch, dinner, smoothies.

    - Helping Around the House tasks
    Sweep the floor, do the laundry, wash the dishes, cleaning.

    - Computer tasks
    Editing video/pictures (Adobe Premiere/Photoshop), managing social media, capturing texts in a database


    - Artistic tasks (depending on what is required at the time)
    Acting, Singing, Dancing, Painting, Designing, Decorating, Photography, Video recording

    **Most of the next tasks will be scheduled at the morning, so you can be free by 3:00pm

    ** If any of these do not seem good to you, please let me know, so we can talk and reach an agreement :) Of course, you are invited to propose your ideas: I am always open for your creative talent.

    **For all these tasks to be completed, I may need 2 - 3 different workawayers. Please feel free to send me a message :)

    These are just basic tasks, although it would be awesome if you are already experienced on that.
    Most of the time we will work with day-by-day schedules. (Working in the morning and having free time at the afternoon & evening).

    - JUNE 2021 UPDATE -
    *I'm recording a music video and looking for someone experienced on Premiere or After Effects.
    *Also I'm looking for an NFT artist who can teach/help me create this digital pieces of art. (Optional)
    *As I train karate everyday, I would appreciate someone who could help me with back massages. (Optional)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner
    Polish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I just realized that the best way for me to learn is practicing face to face with people. I really love languages, so I'm open to learn everything! I wanna become a polyglot.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have an appartment with two floors. The first floor is the place where I live.
    Upstairs there is an exclusive workaway room, with a bathroom, shower & refrigerator. (You can also use my washing machine for laundry).

    My house is conveniently located close to the Downtown, the beaches, supermarkets and more. All the city's interesting sights are a short taxi or bus ride away.

    What else do I offer to you?
    1) Free use of the washing machine.
    2) Purified drinking water
    3) High-speed Wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️My house is close to the international airport of Veracruz: "Heriberto Jara" (15 minutes by car)

    There are a lot of nice places to visit here in Veracruz.
    You can go snorkeling in the sea, visit the biggest aquariumof the country, watch traditional dances at night in the downtown and more :) With a bus or a taxi you are very fast and cheap in the downtown or at the beach.

    These are just some of the activities at the city downtown. There are a lot of other touristic places around, so if you like travelling, this will be an adventure for you.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️El Boulevard: It's perfect for exercise (bicycling, biking, running, walking, & rollerblading.)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️The Aquarium: Turtles, Sharks, Penguins, Dolphins, Otters, and more!
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Cancuncito (A famous place at the middle of the ocean, where you can snorkel between colorful fish)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Waterpark: Aquatico Inbursa waterpark is perfect for a fun day in the sun.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Kayaking: Spend the day kayaking on a beautiful lake.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Island tour: Isla de Enmedio (at Antón Lizardo, Veracruz)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Feel welcome if you are a digital nomad. I have a fast optical fiber wi-fi.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It will depend. You can message me and we can talk about it :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, max 24 hours/week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 785792851487