1 / 3

Join our family and help us with gardening and other daily tasks in Boussens, Switzerland



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hi, we are a happy family of 6, two parents and four kids :-) we live in a house with garden in the countryside close to Lausanne, Switzerland. By car, we are also close to the lake Geneva and lake Neuchâtel, not far from the mountains and a lot of beautiful places to visit. We love growing our vegetables, building stuff, renovating the house. With the kiddoes and our jobs, we lack time to do all that, and a bit if help would be very welcome, especially with the garden: -)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a nice place with a lot to do around, we'd be happy to help you discover the secrets of western Switzerland. We used to travel and backpack a lot before having kids, we love meeting travelers and share a glass of wine at the end of the day.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    The help we need is mainly in the garden: removing weed, planting seedlings, harvesting, but also stuff like repainting the garden house, repairing a fence, and occasionally some DIY work in the house. Liking being around kids is necessary, because there are 4 around: -) If you like cooking, it is always welcome, we would love to discover new recipes

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We provide a bedroom with a dobble bed in a house with garden. (sleeping in the kids treehouse is also possible;-)). The bathroom is shared with the kids (we have anotherone upstairs). You can use the kitchen to cook, or share some meals with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 784146587557

Feedback (1)



Non-profit outdoor adventure summer camp in Valais, Switzerland
Spend the spring with us and join our family in Zug, beautiful switzerland