Help look after my dogs and with DIY projects in Tollå, Norway

Country

Norway

updated  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a single male living in a house in a rural area in Beiarn. I stay away for days at end when I work in the ambulance. Hence it would be nice to have someone to look after the dogs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beiarn is a beautiful wilderness area, and there is hunting and fishing possibilities.

  • Help

    Help

    I live in a house for 1977 that have been through severeal refurbishing projects. I now working on building a garage, and dog fence around the property.

    Then there is the dogs. At first I thought it was only the puppy (Toba) I would train for SAR, but the training group also saw a good potential in the older dog (Einstein) so I guess there is two dogs to be trained. Here I would need some help laying tracks, playing victim etc. I also try to make regular videos about the training wich takes alot of time. So if you are into filming or video editing it would be great.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Want to learn Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Training SAR dogs. Beiarn is also known for the beautiful wild nature and plenty of rivers. I have a cano stored by the river that worker can borrow at any time. Also have plenty of outdoor gear and two mountain bikes (one full suspention and one fatbike).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We finally got fiber here, so Internett accessoirer is quite good. Also have a quite powerfull computer with huge screens. DaVinci Speed editor and Røde Studio Mic. If you want to edit movies for my infant YouTube channel that would be awesome.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Its not the best space here now, but as soon as there garage is erected there will be plenty with space. The house is a bit chaotic in preparation for the garage build, so would be awesome with some help to get organized.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have to dogs, the pup will start training to become a SAR dog. The house have dog Doors around so the dogs move quite freely. Working on building a fence around the whole property.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 656471491351