Help me with my children, garden and house near Brussels South Airport, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    826

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live 45 minutes from Brussels, have a train station at the end of the street, live in a quiet area, out of the city, and there are plenty of things to discover around us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well, languages, drawing, painting, playing music, cooking, gardening, houseworking, etc. as well as taking you to enjoy the surroundings and discover the cultural and touristic spots of the area. I also have plenty of books, dictionnaries, novels and information about many things in multiple languages so if you want, you'll never get bored :-)

  • Help

    Help

    Hi ! We are a family of 4 (well, sometimes 6, sometimes one :) and we would be so happy to get a hand from you !

    We have plenty of projects amongst which the creation of an alternative bed&breakfast with multicultural approach, eco-friendly behaviour and openminded form of tourism...
    We still have a lot of houseworks (plumbery, electricity, etc.), we are growing vegetables in the garden, we have two pipo houses ; one nest four our visitors, and a second one to be completely rearranged to be used for workshops.
    Of course, helping us in our everyday tasks is also valuable ! I would really appreciate to get a help in cleaning, cooking, tidying up, washing the clothes, etc. I would also be thankful to get a help caring for and surrounding my three boys - 11, 11 and 14 in terms of school homeworks, maybe taking them to sport, playing games, sharing life experience, etc.

    I love cooking, playing djembe, singing, dancing, drawing, hosting friends, travelling... I am a salsa lover and use meditation and relaxation in my life to be able to keep on :) I am also willing to adopt more and more the "no waste way of life" and would love to learn about your culinary specialties ! included vegan of vegetarian plates to broaden our way of eating :)

    I speak a lot of languages (French, English, Spanish, Italien, Dutch, Russian + many words of other languages), can help you learning any of those and we are involved in the transition aiming at making this world a better place for all !

    We live in a quite big house and can arrange to accomodate you without problems as far as you agree to share our family life with noise and stress sometimes...

    You are thus welcome ! Feel free to contact me for any further details...

    Benny

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a pipo house in the garden :) but, if you prefer sleeping in the house, we can accomodate you in our kids' rooms when they are out (5 beds).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Just contact me for any further requests :-) We live 15 minutes from Brussels South Airport and 45 minutes train from Brussels itself. Smoking is only allowed outside or in the premises. We have a cat so it might be difficult to host a dog :/

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.








Host ref number: 168796993526