Help us with gardening and exchange culture with our family in Aarup, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that counts 4 members. Dad (34) is a singer/song writer, mom (39) trains dressage horses and break in young horses, oldest boy is 8 years old and youngest girl 6 years old. We live at the countryside in Denmark, at very beautiful place, with forrest, small lakes and lots of wild animals in our neighbourhood. We are very friendly and would like to get to know different cultures and people. We have a big Malamute sledge dog, also very friendly, cats, chickens, rabbits and around 20 horses at our place. Together with us lives a 19 year old boy from Island who helps taking care of all the horses.
    We live at a farm, with lots of space both inside and outside. It would be awsome to have vistors who would like to give a helping hand with suroundings and ofcourse have a good and exiting time here. We worthship hospitality, nice evenings with good food and good company. Don't hesitate to wright us :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hospitality is important for us and we will invite you into our home with both eager to learn about you and share with you what it is like to live in Denmark. We can also point out places worth visiting in Denmark

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would be pleased to get a helping hand with gardening/ fixing horse fences/ house cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a nice room with a good view. Big comfy bed (Big enough for two) and fre acces to bath, toilet, kitchen and living room. We offer free range to everyng in the fridge and invite you to join us at meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near by a small town called Aarup, where you can fin a train station and therefore travel easily to every part of Denmark. Aarup has around 25 small shops of all kind, and you can get what you need for a daily living there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space for a campervan or motorhome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 781129365266