Looking for a cultural exchange and to learn about other cultures in Nasr city, Egypt

Country

Egypt

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    896

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ahmed, you can call me jimmy if you like, i'm 26 years old, i'm a dentist graduated 4 years ago, i live with my dad, we are looking forward to meet new people with different cultures and different thinking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have some knowledge in volunteering and we can share our cultures together, food cooking, hanging out together, helping people who would love to discover Egypt and like to travel alot.

  • Help

    Help

    I like to meet new people get the chance to learn from them their culture, language, and sure to have fun together. I like to share things together and gain some good values from eachother.
    Things that might be required from travellers are only few like cleaning the house everyday for 1 hour, preparing the food table, staff like that.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would sleep in one of our guest rooms. Bathroom, living room, kitchen… are shared as well as Internet (WLAN), TV, washing machine.

    We expect that everybody cleans and tidies up his own sleeping room and bathroom.
    Once a week we clean the whole house and we expect that everybody contributes to this cleaning-work (as in a flat-sharing community). Additionally, we appreciate everybody to help us a little bit with the normal everyday-things (like prepare the table for the dinner and so on).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I work with my dad in his clinic. We both go to hospitals as a morning work. We have experience with hosting as we had people from Germany and America. We love to get the chance to meet people from all over the world.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 779845317953