Help me renovate my house or pet set my dog and let's do a cultural exchange in Alexandria, Egypt

  • Favourited 125 times
  • Last activity: 21 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    am a graphic designer, i love to go for long walks, snorkel and cycling , rock climbing i love music, live music, art exhibition, sports and yoga, also cooking and gardening.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Alexandria is my home town, i can show you around and help you with anything you need.. we can also meet for language exchange if you want to practice arabic,, i can show you where to go according to your interests , i can also show you all the art and music exhibition and event in town, interduce u to the egyptian cousine and recommend u any thing u want.

  • Help

    Help

    we are moving in and out and i need help with cleaning , renovating and organising in 2 houses.
    ** i need help with mostly cleaning ,and organising our stuff ( me + my mom )
    ** help with painting walls and drawing on it .
    ** u can help me from at least 3 to 4 hours per day.
    ** u can have one day or two off if u are staying for a week or two
    ** if u have experience in flipping furniture it would be great we can do it together and i would love to learn from u .
    ** another kind of help if i travelled or got an onsite job i would like you to pet sit my dog, my dog is quite friendly he is well trained and it qould be super easy to walk her.


    >> i will provide u with accomodation
    >>you will have your own room, and i can take u for a walk around down town or by the beach ..

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    quite at night and early morning , a bed room in a shared house with most supplies
    ** the house has cooker, shower, fridg and washing machine for cloth
    ** workspace with internet
    ** location is in the center of Alexandria downtown area

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the best thing about your accomodition is the location its 10 min walk to the downtown where is the most tourist locates its called Raml staion. u can walk it to there .
    ** there are uber and also local cheaper transportation like buses in Mohatet masr wich is 5 min walk from your accomodation ** dont take train between governrate cause its super expensive. if u are coming from cairo take swvl or any bus coming to Alexandria like (go bus) ...
    **i ususally walk my dog by the beach and have ice cream u can join me to show u around ..
    **if you are a women and u gonna walk in the streets of egypt please try to avoid wearing revealing cloth for ur peace of mind ..
    **i have a workspace with internet if u are a digital nomad
    ** you will have your own room that has a comfy matress and space for ur luggagein a shared house with us ( me and my mom).
    ** no smoking in the house please cause am severly allergic to it
    ** you will stay in one of the houses that we going to renovate together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    yes i have a space for work and intenert

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    minimum 20 hours per week

Host ref number: 212543461222

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Environmental research, conservation and food safety auditors in Sharm Elshiekh, Egypt
Join us at our camp and enjoying nature, art, music, intercultural connections in Dahab, South sinai, Egypt.