Help with looking after our property and animals. Discover the Auvergne region, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 485 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family consists of just the two of us, Mr. and Mrs., plus an adorable dog and one cat. We lead a simple life, but we enjoy the pleasures that life gives us: meals with family and friends, movies, gardening, etc ... During this time, we need help looking after our animals, namely the cattle, and we could use some help with the exterior maintenance of the property. Projects vary by season, but mostly light yard work.

    La famille se compose de monsieur et madame, nous menons une vie simple mais nous aimons qd même les plaisirs que la vie nous procure: petits repas en famille ou entre amis, cinéma, jardinage ,etc... A cette période, les bêtes sont dans les prés donc plus un travail de surveillance . et entretien extérieur de la propriété.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn French and discover the lifestyle of a traditional cattle farmer and discover the Auvergne region. We love spending time with our guests by taking them on excursions to experience things in the region. We also love practicing English.

    apprendre le français, et découvrir la vie d'un élevage traditionnel et découvrir la région Auvergne.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone that can assist us in maintaining our household and farm. Work typically includes: basic household cleaning, feeding and helping take care of our cows, cleaning the barn when necessary, and other miscellaneous tasks.

    We are especially looking for someone who can operate a large farm tractor, but its not a deal breaker.

    cherche personne pouvant entretenir une propriété, surtout la tonte avec tracteur tondeuse, petits travaux entretiens espaces verts, et coup de main à la ferme. élevage.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Full homestay. You get your own light filled room with skylights and lofted ceilings upstairs. My wife is also an incredible French cook, so youll get to try many traditional dishes made with ingredients sourced directly from the local market.

    hébergement complet chez l'habitant.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Canadians have already been hosted here, very good experience, we want to start this again, Cultural exchanges. these people will speak French and English.

    Déjà reçu des canadiens, très bonne expérience , nous avons envie de recommancer., échanges culturels. ces personnes devront parler Français et l'Anglais.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 778946937397