Adventures are welcome in our family life in Mantgum, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living in a small village with my two children of 9 and 12 years old. I work in a hospital as a staff advisor. Some days i work at home, most days at the hospital. We like adventures and learn about other cultures. We like sporting, camping and sailing. We like playing board games and watching movies. We like discussing the world with you ;-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help to find your way in the netherlands with whatever your goal is. Taking you with us on trips to meet up with people, learning language etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Preparing meals for almost half of the days you staying with us. House cleaning help (one morning a week). Two afternoons and two evenings a week it would be nice you're at home for the children. Not really babysitting but just as a back-up to help them when needed. Those moments i'm at my job or to sports.
    This is only half of the weeks, the children live the other week at their fathers place.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I've studied in Sweden for 20 years ago but still i'm interested in learning the swedisch language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Family house with your own room with a single bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village got a trainstation to bring you in 10 minutes to larger cities as Sneek or Leeuwarden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good wifi connaction and table to work on.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 to 4 hours a day, 5 days/week


Host ref number: 778751787775