Travel, share and learn with us! in Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    479

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family consisting of a father, mother, 2 children: David (29 years old) and Daniela (22 years old) both university students. We also have two miniature pincher dogs and two kittens. We live in Tunja, Boyacá, Colombia, a city two hours from the capital (Bogotá).

    We like to learn languages, and we want to host a person who can help us with it.

    I, Daniela, have had the experience of hanging out with volunteers in the English Institute that I attend, and we would like to learn more and be able to practice in English. That is why we have decided to welcome someone who wants to help us and to travel!

    What we really want is easy, since it's only to help us with learning a language. At the same time, we will help you learn Spanish, as well as teach you everything about our culture such as Colombian food, music, society, and others.

    The city in which we live is a historical and university city. It is the capital of our department (Boyacá), and has several places to go, including a lot of commerce. Near Tunja, there are several tourist sites with many interesting things were we can go and walk: Villa de Leyva, Paipa, Ráquira, Nobsa, Samacá, etc.



    --

    Somos una familia compuesta por papá, mamá, 2 hijos: David (29 años) y Daniela (22 años) ambos estudiantes de universidad. Además tenemos dos perritas pincher y dos gaticas. Vivimos en Tunja, Boyacá, Colombia, una ciudad a dos horas de la capital (Bogotá).

    Nos gusta aprender idiomas, y queremos recibir a una persona para que nos ayude con ello.

    Yo Daniela, he tenido la experiencia de compartir con voluntarios en el Instituto de inglés al que asisto y nos gustaría aprender más y poder practicar, por eso hemos decidido dar acogida a alguien que quiera ayudarnos y de paseo viajar!!

    Lo que queremos en realidad es fácil, puesto que es sólo ayudarnos con el aprendizaje de algún idioma. A su vez, le ayudaremos con el aprendizaje del Español, además de enseñarle todo sobre la cultura nuestra como gastronomía, música, sociedad, entre otros.

    La ciudad en la que vivimos es una ciudad histórica y universitaria. Es la capital del departamento, y tiene varios sitios a los que ir, incluyendo mucho comercio. Cerca a Tunja, hay varios sitios turísticos con muchas cosas por conocer a los que podremos ir y pasear: Villa de Leyva, Paipa, Ráquira, Nobsa, Samacá, etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will exchange language teaching and a lot of culture, thoughts and so on.

    We offer help with learning our language, Spanish, and more cultural things like our food, society, etc.

    We can also travel together and visit more places in Colombia, including the closest ones that are tourist towns, such as Villa de Leyva, Paipa (thermal pools!), Duitama, Nobsa, Ráquira, etc.


    Intercambiaremos la enseñanza de idiomas y mucha cultura, comida, lugares, pensamientos y demás.
    Ofrecemos la ayuda con el aprendizaje de nuestro idioma, español, y más cosas culturales como gastronomía, sociedad...
    También podremos viajar y conocer más lugares de Colombia, incluyendo los más cercanos que son turísticos, cómo Villa de Leyva, Paipa(piscinas termales!) , Duitama, Nobsa, Ráquira, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Basically the help we need is with language teaching. Help us with the practice and learning of the language, be it English, French, German, or whatever. :)

    Básicamente la ayuda que necesitamos, es con la enseñanza de idiomas. Ayudarnos con la práctica y aprendizaje del idioma, ya sea inglés, Francés, Alemán, o cualquiera que sea. :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español- Inglés

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Habitación y 3 comidas al día ( Desayuno, almuerzo y cena). Internet y servicios básicos.

    Room and 3 meals a day (Breakfast, lunch and dinner). Internet and basic services

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Además de Tunja, hay más lugares turísticos para visitar cerca, como Villa de Leyva, Ráquira, Paipa, Iza, Nobsa, entre otros.

    Besides Tunja, there are more tourist places to visit nearby, such as Villa de Leyva, Ráquira, Paipa, Iza, Nobsa, among others.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 778475195484