Driving and help me with the day to day tasks in the country, 35 minutes from Anger, in the Maine Et Loire, France

Country

France

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ___ We need someone who can start at the beginning of the school year in September 2018______

    My name is Florence, my family and I are all bi lingual (French/English), we live in a big house in the country, 35 minutes from Anger, in the Maine Et Loire. Anger is a beautiful city with a very active student life, you can get to Paris by train in 1 hour and a half, you can also get to the sea side in an hour.
    My children are now moving away and my husband works during the week in Paris, therefore Iam alone during the week and I'm looking for someone who could drive (shopping, appointements, buisness) and help on the basics household care. We need a pet friendly person because we've got 3 dogs, 3 cats, fish and newborn guinea pigs ! :). Help in the garden would also be very welcome!
    We've had aupair for many years in London when our children were Young and we loved to share our life with new persons every year and now that there are all grown up i would love to have a new experience as an host !
    We are ok with smokers as long as it's not in the house (room included:)), the garden is big, so you can take a walk and smoke!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is located in a gorgeous area of France, thr Loire Velley .You can go to many famous places by train and also by car, Paris, all the very famous castlses in theLoire Valley, Brittany (Nantes and the seaside), etc. We can arrange for you to get classes during the day (art, English, french, history, whatever you want to study during your time here).

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone with a driving licence who can drive in France safely, you would have access to my car (international licence needed) and I would provide the car insurance.
    The help won't take more than three hours a day, a basic day will look like : Basic house cleaning, groceries in the mornings. Than eventually help in the garden and with the animals,or drive to to Angers. I also give some classes 2 times a week in Anger in the evening, so I would need you to drive me there and take me back.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own bedroom on the first floor, big and sunny (South facing), double bed, desk, wardrobe, the room has been recetly redecored. We'll share one big bathroom (only with me during the week and during the week ends my husband and my 15 years old dauther will be there). I can provide breakfast, lunch and supper, you will sometimes eat by yourself but we will go for groceries together.
    There is wifi in almost the entire house, even your bedroom.
    the house is big so you will be very independant during the time off.
    Like I said earlier i will need you less than 3 hours a day so you can arrange your time as you like, you will have access to the entire house and the car, when i don't have appointments and need it. Week Ends are Free but I will need you to drive my husband to the train station on Sunday evenings

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 778272993434