Help me renovate my new house in Dordogne, France

  • France
  • Favourited 875 times
  • Last activity: 22 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    I will be happy to be able to welcome a Ukrainian from April.

    ***I am a photographer. I am looking for someone to help me renovate my new house. He must be a little strong and tall because we have to move furniture .

    Hey guys!
    Guys, if you want to come to France, help me renovate my new house, maintain the garden, be part of my family for a while, don't hesitate, this ad is for you, if you are motivated for that! I am looking for help to paint, take off tapestries, restore interior stone walls, do some carpentry. I am looking for a person whose job is plasterer to help me redo a plaster ceiling. I am also looking for a person who likes to do the big cleaning!
    if you don't like doing what i'm looking for, please don't contact me. I want my guests to be happy to participate and also enjoy beautiful moments with me.
    You will live in a benevolent atmosphere, discover a very peaceful and beautiful place.
    Life with me is sometimes spartan, sometimes comfortable too, often adventurous, not monotonous! This summer, she is shaping up to be rather active. Maybe we will move a little, in a festival , with friends .... I go on reporting sometimes. You will follow me to live "

    My name is Patricia; I am a humanist photographer. I like life, exchanges, music and new encounters. I like to go out and meet others. I think that in this life we ​​have no time to waste to be happy., We must have our eyes open to see all this beauty and this humanity that surrounds us. I believe that solidarity, love for others, exchange, listening, sharing, are the essential values ​​for a better and beautiful life every day.

    Les gars, si vous voulez venir en France, m'aider à rénover ma nouvelle maison, entretenir le jardin, faire partie de ma famille quelque temps, n'hésitez-pas, cette annonce est pour vous.si vous êtes motivé pour ça ! Je cherche une aide pour peindre, décoller des tapisseries, restaurer des murs de pierre intérieurs, faire un peu de menuiserie. je recherche une personne dont le métier est platrier pour m'aider à refaire un plafond en plâtre. Je recherche une personne aussi qui aime bien faire le grand ménage!
    Si vous n'aimez pas faire ce que je recherche, merci de ne pas me contacter.
    je souhaite que mes hôtes soient heureux de participer et profiter aussi de beaux moments avec moi.
    Vous vivrez dans une ambiance bienveillante, découvrirez un lieu très paisible et beau.
    La vie avec moi est spartiate parfois, confortable parfois aussi, aventureuse souvent, pas monotone ! Cet été elle se profile plutôt active.Peut-être bougerons-nous un peu, dans un festival , chez des amis....Je pars en reportage parfois. Vous me suivrez pour vivre "avec les moyens du bord!".

    Je m'appelle Patricia; je suis photographe humaniste. J'aime la vie, les échanges, la musique et les nouvelles rencontres. J'aime aller à la rencontre des autres. Je pense que dans cette vie on n'a pas de temps à perdre pour être heureux., Il faut avoir les yeux ouverts pour voir toute cette beauté et cette humanité qui nous entoure . je crois que la solidarité, l'amour des autres, l'échange, l'écoute, le partage, sont les valeurs essentielles pour une vie meilleure et belle chaque jour.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they can learn French, visit my region, France, meet my friends, be part of my dear family.

    ils peuvent apprendre le français, visiter ma région, la France, rencontrer mes amis, faire partie de ma famille de coeur.

  • Help


    I am looking for someone tall and strong or/and competent and conscientious, who is used to manual tasks, but who likes to laugh, is motivated, adaptable and open-minded, vegetarian (or almost), loves adventure , caring.

    Je cherche quelqu'un de grand et fort ou/et compétent et consciencieux, qui a l'habitude des tâches manuelles, mais qui aime rire, est motivé, adaptable et ouvert d'esprit, végétarien (ou presque), aime l'aventure, bienveillant.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The place to sleep is often different, spartan sometimes and shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    everything is beautiful at home; castles, troglodytes, the river, nature. The village is reallly beautifull.
    the first big city is 30 kms away. It's Angoulême. buses to go to Angoulême every day. There are cultural activities around..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    une place est disponible dans ou devant mon garage, pour un VW T4 ou équivalent. A place is available in or in front of my garage, for a VW T4 or equivalent

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour 5 jour/ semaine

Host ref number: 288745881558

Feedback (4)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)

Great opportunity to help care for my animals and my house in Normandy, France
Help a retired couple with house maintenance, gardening and small animals in Aquitaine, France