Share languages, culture and help with the kids in Wuenheim, France



Favourited 26 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    We are a very dynamic family and open to the outside world. We have two very nice and interesting young children. Antonin who at 3/2 and Nathan 18 months !!! Aude and Philippe are the parents of this tribe. We are a united and sporty couple attracted by nature and life. We are also a blended family with 3 children of Philippe. Eléna (15), Laura (13/2) and Louis (11) who are really super nice and endearing. We are all together every other week. As a result, we have lively and laughing meals and evenings. Philippe is a professional firefighter and Aude nurse. We live at the foot of the Vosges in a small Alsatian village of 800 people, Wuenheim. This village is 20 minutes from Mulhouse, Colmar, an hour from Strasbourg, 30 minutes from Basel and Germany. Our village is located at the bottom of the valley, there is a lot of walking, very beautiful mountain lake, beautiful cycling tours, a ski resort 30 minutes away. We are next to two beautiful cities (Guebwiller and Soultz) which is 10 minutes away and we find all the amenities there. We have a large winegrower's house with a large garden, with swimming pool and vegetable patch of 10 ares. Our project is to welcome a young woman to accompany us in our daily lives. The first objective is the notion of sharing and communication. Indeed, we would like to find a person who likes sports, nature and likes to share. Learn another language from this person and in return we will do the same. We would like to be a family and share all the moments of life. We would take meals together and a nice room will be offered. The second objective would be a helping hand for our two small children but which only corresponds to a few hours per week. We love music and often go to concerts too, reading and family board games. Communication, respect, tolerance and the concept of sharing are our primary values.

    Nous sommes une famille très dynamique et ouvert au monde extérieur.
    Nous avons deux enfants en bas âge très gentils et intéressant. Antonin qui à 3/2 et Nathan 18 mois!!!
    Aude et Philippe sont les parents de cette tribu.
    Nous sommes un couple uni et sportif attiré par la nature et la vie.
    Nous sommes également une famille recomposée avec 3 enfants de Philippe.
    Eléna (15 ans), Laura (13/2) et Louis (11 ans) qui sont vraiment super gentil et attachant.
    Nous sommes tous ensemble une semaine sur deux. Nous avons de ce fait, des repas et soirées animées et riche en rire.
    Philippe est Pompier professionnel et Aude infirmière.
    Nous habitons au pied des Vosges dans un petit village Alsacien, de 800 âmes, Wuenheim.
    Ce village est à 20 minutes de Mulhouse, Colmar, d'une heure de Strasbourg, 30 minutes de Bale et de l'Allemagne.
    Notre village se situe en fond de vallée, il y a énormément de départ de marche, de très beau lac de montagne, de belles randonnées à vélo, une station de Ski à 30 minutes.
    Nous sommes à coté de deux belles villes (Guebwiller et Soultz) qui se situe à 10 minutes et nous y trouvons toutes les commodités.
    Nous avons une grande maison vigneronne avec un grand jardin, avec piscine et potager de 10 ares.
    Notre projet est d'accueillir une jeune femme afin de nous accompagner dans notre quotidien.
    Le premier objectif est la notion de partage et la communication.
    Effectivement, nous souhaiterions trouver une personne qui comme nous aime le sport, la nature et aimant partager.
    Apprendre une autre langue de cette personne et en retour nous ferons la même chose.
    Nous aimerions former une famille et partager tous les moments de la vie. Nous prendrions les repas en commun et une belle chambre lui sera offerte.
    Le deuxième objectif serait un coup de main pour nos deux petits enfants mais qui ne correspond qu'à quelques heures par semaine.
    Nous aimons la musique et allons souvent voir des concerts également, la lecture et les jeux de société en famille.
    La communication, le respect, la tolérance et la notion de partage sont nos valeurs premières.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love the history and culture of our country and would like to share it. Learn French and discover some sports. In fact there is no obstacle in what we could share because this exchange will necessarily go in both directions.

    Nous aimons l'histoire et la culture de notre pays et aimerions le partager. Apprendre le français et la découverte de certains sport. En fait il n'y a aucun frein dans ce que nous pourrions partager car cet échange ira forcément dans les deux sens.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    The notion of sharing and open-mindedness that will allow us all to come out of it growing. We do need someone who helps us a few hours a week to help us with the children, but that won't remain the main thing.

    La notion de partage et d'ouverture d'esprit qui nous permettra a tous d'en sortir grandi.
    Nous avons effectivement besoin de quelqu'un qui nous aide quelques heures par semaine afin de nous aider avec les enfants mais cela ne restera pas le principale.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You will live in the very heart of our house with a bedroom for yourself and a bathroom. There are all the amenities, including the internet. All meals will be taken together.

    Vous habiterez au sein même de notre demeure avec une chambre pour vous et une salle de bain.
    Il y a toutes les commodités, internet y compris. Tous les repas seront pris en commun.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2/3 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 778165711788

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host