Help us with our garden and teach our kids languages and enjoy the beauties of Wallachia and Beskydy mountains, Czech Rep

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    301

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 4 kids (girls 11,8 and twin boys 5). We own property of 5500 sqm where we try to grow our own fruit and vegetable. We also have bees (currently 5 hives).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very open for travellers from any country. We would like to hear how the people live in other countries.
    We are family of 6 leaving in a house with big garden. We have bees, grow our own fruit, herbs and vegetables. We use wood from nearby forests for heating.

    We are looking for volunteers who would help us to develop the garden with us to be more food independent and they can even bring and realize their own ideas. Those who are not afraid of bees can learn a lot about this amazing creatures. In the future we want to have hens, sheep.

    We love to meet people from all around the world and get inspired by them. Just 5 min walking there is a good restaurant with Czech beer and good kitchen where we meet with our neighbors each Friday and travellers are welcome to join. We are big fans of local folklore and our kids attend folklore dancing club.

  • Help

    Help

    Preparing of wood for winter. Taking care about the garden. Helping with garden projects - for 2017: spiral garden, underground greenhouse. Teaching English (or other languages) to the kids.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Czech, English, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Fully equipped house for up to 8 travellers. 2 rooms (5bed + 3bed). The set up may not be ideal for a single traveler as he/she may feel lonely, but in case they do not mind they are also welcome. It may happen that few individual workawayers may meet in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are from Rožnov pod Radhoštěm (), which is a small touristic town in Beskydy mountains, some 20 km from Slovak border. Most known attraction in Rožnov is its picturesque open air museum , besides of the museum there is much more to do (hiking, swimming, any kind of sports and much more). Our house is just below the mountain Radhost.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    usually 2-3 hours per day only for accommodation

Host ref number: 776132255191