Natural material projects in our garden for small upcoming festival in Bièvre, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the valley, in the middle of the woods in an open area. Lots of projects around: a flourishing vegetable garden in spiral; a natural pool in construction; a festival we are launching for the month of August etc. Vincent is a tango master, constructor of spaces and developer of the beauty of the garden. I am a musicologist, mediator of the complex music called "classical". We have two kids running around and a grandma, living upstairs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In a bath of nature, you'll have the chance to share this small isolated paradise, while acting to improve life and the upcoming festival. Isolated and with no energy provided by town, we have to be inventive anyway.

  • Help

    Help

    We develop a festival and we'd need some help developing the facilities, with materials available all around in the woods. Digging, gardening with machines (wood, grass, ..) Some gardening to follow-up the needs linked to the vegetable garden, depending on the period of time.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The best would be a tent in the garden, with bath/ shower/ meals with us inside. We can provide a tent with 1 double mattress and bedding.
    But there is also a room (double bed) upstairs for our guests.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenties of walks just around in pure pure nature (Natural reserve: Natura 2000). Moreover.. the village of Gros-Fays is one of "Les plus beaux villages de Wallonie"; at 2 km of "La vallée de la Semois"; with La Chiquetterie; and Invictus nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 775653611348