Help our family around the farm in a nature reserve in Portalegre, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 386 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    68

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ENGLISH DESCRIPCION BELOW. YOU CAN MESSAGE US IN ENGLISH, DEUTSCH, PORTUGUES OR SUOMEKSI (-;
    We prefer short-term requests, so please ask just if you are planning to come in next 4 weeks. Very short term, like 1-2 days before is usually also no problem(-:

    Nós somos uma familia alemão-finlandes e mudámos de Alemanha a Portugal no verão passado. Nós temos uma quinta com 56 hectares no parque natural São Mamede, perto de Portalegre.
    Os pais, Anne e Moriz são educatoras e trabalham com os jovens problematicos.
    Nossos filhos propios, Laura e Anton, têm 15, 19 e 21 anos
    Na nossa quinta tambem vivem 5 cavalos, um cão e um gato.
    Porque nós já comprámos a quinta, temos muitas obras em renovação da casa e no jardim. Além disso seria muito giro ter uma pessoa que fala portugues aqui para nós e nossos filhos aprendermos mais portugues.
    Porque nôs somos uma familia privada, nós não podemos pagar para trabalho.
    Tambem nós não podemos escrever uma carta convide para estrangeiros que precisam visto, porque isso tem muitas riscos para nós.



    Last year we moved from Germany to Portugal, where we have 56-ha Monte Alentejo near Portalegre. Our place is located in the naturepark São Mamede.
    We parents, Anne 43 (born in Finland) and Moriz (born in Germany) 47, work in invidual pedagogik with youngsters who are difficult to reach.

    Our children Laura and Anton are 15 and 19 and 21 years old.
    On our farm live also 5 horses, a dog and a cat.

    Since we just moved here, there is currently a lot of to do around renovation works in the house and also outside making the land free from bushes, so the horses can pasture there.

    Because we are private family, we cannot pay for work. We also cannot write invitation letters for visa, because this has too many risks for us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Depending on your interests, you can learn different things from us, for example language exchange...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are renovating our house, so the most needed help is in that area

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We all would like to learn portuguese as quick as possible, so we are happy if somebody can support us in this.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guestroom in the house available.

    Cooking is mainly vegetarian, as Anne and Laura are vegetarian. We are happy to take account of your eating habits, vegan cooking is also no problem or if you need meet, you can cook it for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are beautiful trails right outside the door

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is plenty of place, so Campervans or Motorhomes are also welcome.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Your pet has to be compatible with our animals, please ask before.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 774836274675