We are looking for a artist to paint at our village, in the South Of Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 254 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    873

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are Lerrin and Siam and we are a Thai / German couple with 2 children. We are looking for a professional artist to come to our village in the South Of Thailand. We are a small family run business, our beautiful village in the area of Lampo, Krabi, Thailand. The village is situated among nature; you will not have the noise of traffic or loud music from bars and clubs. Instead you will hear the frogs, crickets and geckos. The rooms all have an outside terrace, with seating which overlooks the peaceful and serene Lampo area and you can enjoy the calmness of this South Thailand hidden gem.

    The village is funky with artwork from all over the world, we love colour and beautiful paintings, that fit with our style of nature and calm surroundings.

    We are looking for a professional detailed artist to paint on one of the 4 bedroom walls.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The locals, don't speak English, so it's a great way to learn another language and interact with the local children and people. Live in local Thai Village, learn the culture, customs and language whilst here. we have good knowledge of Thailand and the local areas. We have a good team working for us at the village, Thai husband and wife who clean and garden or us. The daughter of the owner lives on site and can speak both English and Thai and the manger, who is English.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 4 bedrooms in the village, which we would like a detailed cool, fresh painting on one of the walls inside the bedroom. We like to have fun, fresh ideas, to make the village, different and homely.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Thai and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is situated among nature; you will not have the noise of traffic or loud music from bars and clubs. Instead you will hear the frogs, crickets and geckos. In the low season during the wet weather the frog chorus can be quite loud.
    We have a private 1 bedroom room with your own bathroom and patio area outside. Out door kitchen facilitates for you to use, with fridge and freezer. The bathroom is cold water showers, but are western and the room has a fan. We run a guest house, so there maybe other guest here, while you stay with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a resort on Tonsai beach, the bar and bungalows where you can spend your time off. You have access to a bicycle to get around the village. The location is short 20 minute drive away from Krabi town and 10 minute drive to the busy tourist destination of Ao nang beach. It is extremely easy to catch a longtail boat over to Railay or Tonsai from Ao nammao pier or you can walk 20/25 minutes to the main road and catch a public bus to Krabi or Ao nang.

    There is a small ‘mom and pop’ store within walking distance of the house and further up the village and around shell fossil beach are small mini markets . Most of the local delicious Thai food restaurants and stalls are close to the Ao nammao pier. There are one or two bigger restaurants situated in the condos heading in to Ao nammao. Of course in Thailand 7/11 and Family mart are never far away.

    For animal lovers there is the option to go horse riding with a local stables along the beach or in the jungle and there is also a marine conservation park which makes an interesting visit!
    Ao nammao beach offers a few small beach fronted bars which don’t stay open late but are ideal for day time refreshment

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours 5 days a week










Host ref number: 878285853545