Tree oasis in the middle of the city for construction work Hamburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Free Spirit,
    we are Jana, Felix, Ludwig and Wilhelm a lovyDovy Family in a huge House in Hamburg. Jana Works at a big company and Felix is taking care of everything around the hosue. We run rentals in the House. There is a Bicicle Workshop in the Garage. We organize Parties and events in the Garden and there are constant renovations and improvements around the House and Garden ongoing. We are especially looking for workawayers knowing a handcraft trade to help with on of our many DIY projects (carpenters, plumbers, landscapers, roofers, bricklayers, plasterers).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a workshop for bycicles where we repair our own bikes and bikes for Friends and neighbours. Appart from the standard repairs as renewing the Brakes and adjusting the gears we can completely disassemble bisicles and construct our own from a combination of old bycicles. And we can learn more about E-Bikes.
    We love doing bycicle Tours in the summer most of the time to one of four lakes nearby, to the wildlife Park or to "Altes Land" where there are huge fields of Apple Trees and you literally get anything made from Apple.
    Other things we can offer is learning to programm or building little software tools yourself. Felix is a Computer Scientist in his Profession.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Currently we are most urgently seeking for someone who is familar with Heating construction especially pressing some pipes since we intend to rework the Heating System.
    Further projects on our Wishlist:
    Repairing the insulation in the Roof (a marten has eaten it)
    A Treehouse for our Kids and as a special place to stay for Guests
    A Stairway in the Hillside of the House
    installation of dirt protection in the gutter

    for all work we pay a wage of 15€ per hour and you get free accomodation. When you are a certified professional in a trade relevant to our project a higher wage is no problem.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your Private room with a Queen Sice Bed, you have the Kitchen and Bathroom shared with one other tenent and occationally with rental guests. (While you are here we will rise the Prise for the rentals so the Bookings get less).
    The Common Area/Kitchen you are using has direct Access to a Terrace and the Garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus just 5 minute walk from this place, which goes every 10 minutes to the city center. in just 40 minutes by public transport you are in the center of Hamburg. Where you can do all the sight seeing and enjoy the infamous Reeperbahn, relax on the Deck of a Ferry going from Landungsbrücken or marvel at the beautiful architecture in the Hafen City including Elbphilharmony.
    Going out of the City it is just a few minutes by bycicle and you are in the middle beatuiful nature, lakes and heath. Since we are verry luky with the location of our House it already feels like in the Middle of nowhere when you sit in the Garden and start a pitfire and barbeque. Our Neighbours are mainly protected landscape areas in the middle of the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Whe have excelent WiFi Coverage until every edge of our Garden and on every Toilet. Internet connection is at 1.000Mbit/s. I am a Computer Scientitst myselft and this really matters to me.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    If you bring your own Campervan, then you can also bring your Family.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Project based - maximum 40 hours per week



Host ref number: 772713587651