Help us out with our twins in La Herbretais, France and Barcelona, Spain

  • Favourited 109 times
  • Last activity: 24 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Hello everybody, I am Tiphaine and together with my Dutch partner Freek, we have twins that will turn 2 the 16th of May! They are called Billie and Nino, a girl and a boy and they are pretty cheeky funny little beings. They are fun and easy! They sleep very well and play a lot. We have 2 periods of time where we need help this summer, while the school is closed:

    - 2 weeks in August at my parents. It's in Brittany, a beautiful French castle with a swimming pool.

    - The last week of August and the whole month (or 3 weeks) of September in our flat in sunny Barcelona.

    It could be the same person for the whole period of time, or it could be 1 person in France and 1 person in Barcelona :)
    But for each period Barcelona ideally we want a person available the whole time.

    I wish you a great day! Looking forward to host you :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Barcelona is a vibrant city and we live right at the heart of it! You would have free time to discover the surroundings and learn one of the many languages we speak!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone to occupy and play with our toddlers for a few hours a day while we work. They are happy and nice but require attention as they are 2! We need someone with experience.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our family is composed of my Dutch companion and I, French woman. We speak English together and live in Spain. So all these languages are fully spoken at home!

  • Accommodation


    In Barcelona it’s a really nice and sunny flat in the heart of Gràcia, you would have your private bedroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We do travel a lot and work while we are away! We wouldn’t mind at all hosting one of us ;)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 772421754276