Gardening help needed for Summer 2014 Co Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 62 year old lady living on the outskirts of a small town called Mitchelstown in Co. Cork.
    I live with my 20 year old daughter who is currently studying nursing.
    I work part-time in the kitchens of a local army base.
    My interests include gardening, cooking, art and a glass of wine here and there, especially here!
    I am looking for a live-in person to help me with my garden.
    I would love to organise it properly with someone who is knowledgeable in this field.
    Plenty of dinners and evening laughs are sure to be had!
    My daughter is leaving for America in early June so I can have guests from then until mid-August.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly light gardening work and possibly the building of a small timber shed for the storage of wood.
    Knowledge in the area of gardening would be greatly appreciated as I am gardening in the dark at the moment with mostly trial and error!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home is a small two bedroom semidetached in a small housing estate.
    All mod-cons with washing machine and dryer.
    Just 10 minute walk from local shops, pubs and entertainment.
    I am just 40 minutes from Cork city and there are wonderful bus services to areas all around.
    There are also wonderful caves just 15 minutes down the road.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Preferably non-smoker as there is no smoking allowed in the house.
    There are bus services to both Cork and Dublin directly from the town.
    Travel around Ireland would prove relatively easy if you wish to go to some tourist destinations.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours per day


Host ref number: 769411819431