Enjoying and relaxing living on a magical island, having the opportunity to know deeply the Thai culture. Teach children from 6 to 8 years ESL. Koh Chang, Trat, Thailand

Country

Thailand

new host  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am working as an English teacher in a government school, I need help to teach extra classes during weekends. I am out of the house from Monday thru Friday from 7 am until 4 pm so the workawayers will be able to enjoy the house for themselves. I live alone in a big house so plenty of space to share.
    The person helping me has to confident driving my three wheels scooter, the classes of one of the groups are being taken in a hotel, 30 minutes driving distance from my house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can live in Paradise, a tropical island, meeting Thai culture. Enjoying a pleasant vacation.

  • Help

    Help

    Help kids from 6 to 8 years old improving this English skills during weekends in private classes. 2 hours and a half on Fridays in their house (3 students), 4 hours on Saturdays ( 2 hours and 25 minutes 3 students in their house, 1 hour and a half 4 students in my own house) and 1 hour and a half on Sundays ( 4 students in my house). I will create the lesson plan to cover during each of the classes plus the material. The workawayer would manage the classes on their own, just one person needed for each of the four periods set from Friday to Sunday.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big double room with A/A, a king-size bed, a shared living room, kitchen, and toilet. A small gym to work out. A shared motorbike to use. High-speed wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They will have free time during all the week (weekdays), just working Friday afternoon, Saturdays and Sunday morning. Preferably couples or women. To help me teaching one person would be enough. You have to love kids, know how to deal with them and be ready to teach them a basic level of English ( Reading, Writing and Speaking )

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Friday to Sunday, Friday 2,5 hours, Saturday 5 hours and Sunday 1,5 hours

Teaching English
Your room
Living room
Host ref number: 768899367633