1 / 4

House and animal sitting for my chicken pet chicken farm and dog in Pai, Mae Hong Song, Northern Thailand

  • Favourited 435 times
  • Last activity: 24 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I have a medium chicken farm with 60 chickens, and one dog. The job involves housesitting, pet care for sensitive animals, and good at problem solving for chickens if anything should come up. You must be able to pick up chickens if needed, and clean a chicken coop. Also there is some plant watering needed. You will need a motorbike or rental car because my house is about a 15 minute drive to town. I need responsible people who can run a household and chicken farm well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about chickens, have time in a sanctuary type setting, and experience Thailand in a residential setting.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for someone to care take my chicken farm while I am away, or busy with work.

    The day involves slight chicken chores, starting at 8 AM. In the evening, they need to be closed up in the house for safety. They go to bed on their own, you just have to secure the chicken coop.

    My dog is afraid of people, so you must be good with the animals. He is an incredibly sweet dog, but may shake in fear or hide somewhere until he gets used to you. If you make a good effort to befriend him, he will be happy.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A beautiful private house!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many tourist attractions in the area, but you will need a motorbike. It is really not far to town, but still a short drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    It is a perfect place for digital nomads, but you will need to get an internet sim card. With a sim card and hotspot, you will have perfect reception.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day, and stay at the house overnight

Host ref number: 121897752571

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.5)

Communication: (5.0)








Help needed for building with earth, wood and bamboo in Northern Thailand
Come and help us in our little place in the jungle in Ko Lanta,Thailand