Help me with permaculture gardening and DIY projects in Urangan, Australia

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Former Fraser Island ranger seeks cultural exchange & help in roof top permaculture, chickens, fishing, and help around the home. Love to share meals, drinks, travels, philosophy, and hacks! ;) Can help with Fraser experience as I used to guide 4x4, walking, cycling, speed boat, fishing, kayak tours there too. Have gear. Not 2 b missed!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    3 university degrees, worked variety of jobs especially relevant to biologist/chemist background and conservation. Well traveled myself. Much life experience and skills to share. Healthy fit lifestyle. Speak French, gf speaks Thai. Decent healthy cooking with open minds and palettes. Love to experience life and new ideas! Fraser island & GSS expert!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Ongoing garden/chook/home projects, repainting, restoring speed and sail boats and campervans. Wouldn't mind kite surfing lessons. Also setting up security cameras, maybe resort pi. Need someone to beat me at badminton, table tennis, volleyball and chess! Unlikely! ;D

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Thai: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Taught many English over the years!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 bedroom, 2 bath gated home. Big friendly mutt, 6 chickens, many fruit trees, mushroom farm, worm farm, lots of projects and building materials.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Quiet street, 5 min walk to: boat harbor, tourist shops, aquarium, 10 restaurants, 1.8km fishing pier (I have gear - you catch dinner!), esplanade, shops (Woolies/aldi very good for recyclers), gym, Botanic Gardens, parks x7 (tennis courts, play gyms, 2 bike paths across town) tennis/basketball courts at school 1 block away.

    Gated, Locked home features 10 ft projector screen in home theater with good sound/karaoke system (brings XBox/PS2/movies to life!), bar, home gym, basketball hoop, table tennis, darts, air hockey, board games (you can`t beat me at chess ;) ), washing facilities, ample fridge and freezer space, BBQs, fire pit, ample parking on wide quiet street, chooks, organic veggie garden/fruit trees, movie/video game collection, & more

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Have 4 delica vans myself. 3 other 4x4s. Into boats too. Handyman with all tools. Wholesale auto parts and 2nd hand building supplies.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Unmutilated big friendly mutt! Sometimes too friendly 2 other dogs. Not so friendly to cats...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day


Host ref number: 768664953991