Held with some garden tasks in the amazing town of Bend Oregon, USA

Country

United States

new host  

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My Husband I live in the amazing town of Bend Oregon. There is so much Bend has to offer for visitors. Our home is near walking, biking and hiking trails, you can float the river from the nearby parks to downtown and then take the shuttle bus back and do it all over again. We live a mile from the "Old Mill" which is literally the old mill area that was converted to shopping, restaurants, Movies, and so much more as well as 2 miles from the Quaint Downtown area which boasts fun shops and restaurants and street activity. There are outdoor summer concerts at multiple venues and our town is one of the top Micro Brew cities in the United States.

    We also have 3 well behaved dogs so our Workawayer needs to be pet-friendly.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As hosts, we expect you to use your time here to the fullest! Apart from your helping hours, get out there and enjoy our city/area! We are proud of it and will show you around as much as we can!!

    Any workawayer that would stay with us gets the benefit of free accommodation in the beautiful city of Bend, OR. We are a well known outdoor mecca in Oregon, so if you like to be active, Bend is should be our destination! Because our requirement is relatively low, you are free to explore the area and enjoy the spoils that Oregon has to offer! We would be happy to share some of the places we love with you when we are available.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a very large lot near Downtown and the wild side of our yard needs to be tamed, so we are in need of help with general pulling weeds, raking, cleaning gutters, some landscaping etc. No skill required, we just need more hands.

    In general, your schedule would be 4-5 hours on the weekdays, we can set a work schedule for the week to work around any activities you would like to schedule and of course your Weekends would be free to go have fun!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our accommodation fits 1 single workawayer or 1 couple willing to sleep in the same bed. We provide a private guest bedroom with one Queen-sized bed in our home with a bathroom down the hall. You are also welcome to use the laundry services and kitchen whenever you would like. We live in a nice, quiet neighborhood with parks and trails within walking distance. We have 2 bikes that you are welcome to use any time provided you keep them locked when out. We have an amazing backyard with lots of trees and birdsong, the perfect place to start your morning under the Gazebo enjoying your morning coffee.

    Workawayer's would have access to what ever food is in our kitchen/refrigerator and they are welcome to join us for our evening meal

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Just do a quick google for recreation in Bend, OR and you will see the endless activities our area has to offer!! Seven mountains line our skyline from everywhere in the city, many rivers and lakes in the area, endless hiking and biking trails, countless local breweries, and sunny weather on average 263 days a year! Bend is truly a paradise for those who love the outdoors.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 768191812169