Beautiful, peaceful place with magnificent views in Tourrettes-sur-loup, France

Country

France

Favourited 195 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 36 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Since my son and daughter moved out, I have been living on my own. I really miss having youthful company around but at the same time enjoy some privacy too.

    The house is quite big and I struggle to maintain the garden and the pool which is why I need help. You must like animals as I have a dog and a cat.

    I am very easygoing, I don't do drama! I enjoy entertaining (outside of Covid), so usually there are friends popping in most of the time.

    Tourrettes-sur-loup is a beautiful place to live. Equidistant from the beach and the mountains, it has fewer tourists than other local villages. It has the most beautiful views and sunsets from the terrace. Most people who visit never want to leave!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are local markets, many art galleries, glass blowing and pottery classes as well as the opportunity to attend (free) language classes.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the house but particularly maintenance of the garden and pool. There may also be some simple DIY projects

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and private bathroom on a different floor to me.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tourrettes-sur-loup is a beautiful perched village approx 30 minutes from the coast. There are a number of activities that are available at the village and in neighboring villages - paragliding • hang-gliding • canyoning • climbing • fishing • horseriding, The nearest ski station is at Gréolières-les-Neiges which is 39 km (24 miles) away. The nearest beach is at Cagnes-sur-Mer which is just 14 km (9 miles) from the village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 482927434348