Help our hobby farm while exploring Bonville, Australia

  • Favourited 85 times
  • Last activity: 25 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Matt and I ( Barbara) have a 5 acre property, which we mainly use to house our rescue animals. Matt is born and bred in this area while I am originally German and came to Australia via Ireland, USA and France. This is our home now and we are constantly looking to improve it.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers in our place can enjoy the rural lifestyle while being close to town. Being born here Matt knows all the amazing places for fishing, hiking and swimming. I spent extensive time living in other countries and speak three languages. Both of us have seen a lot of the world and like to exchange our experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    There are many little projects we need help with such as fencing, building animal shelters, and creating veggie beds. Apart from that, there is always something to fix, a deck to be build or other maintenance work that comes with an old house on lush acreage.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I d love to learn Spanish as it is my favourite language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self-contained 1 bedroom bungalow.

    Due to work commitments and irregular hours, we prefer to fill the fridge with your requirements, to be discussed before arrival. However, we will try our best to have a shared dinner or breakfast once a week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A car is absolutely necessary as there is no public transport. This area has beautiful bush walks, many empty beaches, and river and creeks to swim in. Coffs harbour is only a 10 minute drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 765258973618

Photos

Feedback