volunteers in Laveen Az close to Phoenix Az: Horse Property! USA

Country

United States

Favourited 255 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Volunteers are needed for house sitting, we are going on a trip in July and need someone to stay home with the animals. To care for horses, dogs, cats and chickens, once we return we will help with errands, and maybe do some projects with my husband, including landscaping. Construction experience would be great for some projects, horse experience also good. We also fix and flip houses and have another property that has a whole lot of mesquites than need trimming.
    Drywall work also needed on a room we are building.

    I am a business woman and work a lot but with a flexible schedule, but I would also love to have some of the cooking and house chores, cleaning, laundry, etc. we also travel a lot so some of the time you maybe in the house caring for horses and chickens so basically there is always more to do than we can do ourselves!
    My husband Tommy is super active but spends a lot of time in our homes in Mexico or our cabin in Mormon Lake which also needs work.
    If you like horses and know how to ride I am also looking for a riding buddy.
    I would also really like someone who knows how to train horses.
    Finally, if you can teach high school math we are also in need of a tutor for my 17-year-old son.

    Rita

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can learn about horses, life in USA, business opportunities and also English and Spanish language, we are very active and like to include people from all over the world as part of our family and learn from their culture and country.

  • Help

    Help

    Teaching Math at high school level, Feeding horses, grass cutting, cooking, shopping for food, maintenance projects, we also want to assemble a metal building on a cement slab so a volunteer with construction background woudl be great.
    No smokers please.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room on your own with a queen bed, private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop close to the house, Phoenix has many many choices for entertainment , the library offer many culture passes for free, lots of shopping and close by visits include Sedona, Las Vegas, Lake pleasant, the grand Canyon etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 764437811262