updated  

Join our family team, dealing with plants, house renovation, online business and learn about sustainability and entrepreneurship near Verona, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 3872 times
  • Last activity: 06/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Veronica and Massimo, a Norwegian/Italian couple interested in meeting people from different countries, sharing cultures, learning languages, and enjoying outdoor activities during their free time! We live on the hills near Verona, in a beautiful natural place, near a national park and the lake of Garda. We both work in the fields of design, the internet and entrepreneurship.
    We enjoy spending our free time in the wonderful natural places we are surrounded by, doing several outdoor activities with friends as hiking, running, mountain biking, tennis, and windsurfing. It would be great to improve our English with our guests and to have some help in the house. Our guests are always welcome to join us in our sports and outdoor activities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers would be immersed in the typical Italian atmosphere in one of the best places in this country, discovering our culture, history, traditions, and typical food. We'll be visiting together the best historical places in Verona, a city rich in culture, a mix of Roman 2000 yr old architecture, but also medieval and renaissance. We'll often be travelling during the weekends to the national park, the lake of Garda and the mountains. We'll be happy to help in learning the Italian language, entrepreneurship, economy, politics and design for those interested in these subjects.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to learn from our guests about their culture and get some help with improving our English, and we'll be happy to help with Italian if you would be interested in learning. Some help in the house would be appreciated too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is located on the hills by Verona, from where Venice and Milan are easy to reach. Lake of Garda and Lessinia natural park. It is a 3-floor house, with living room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, cinema, gym, studio, 3 terraces. The garden is a Mediterranean Oasis with lemon trees, olive, fig, loquat, pomegranate, grapevines, peach and apricot trees, cherries and berries, with many Cuban roses and honeysuckles.
    Our guests will have their own bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our guests can spend their free time visiting Verona and all the beautiful towns near it, such as Mantova, Venice, Vicenza, Padova, Bardolino, Sirmione, and lake of Garda. The grocery store is just 600m away. pharmacy, cafè, pizzeria, restaurant and the centre of the town 800m distance from home. The bus stop is 300m away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Fortunately, we have a 100 MB/s internet connection available also to our workawayers, and our home is plenty of tables and couches where they could work from :)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, excluded weekends

Host ref number: 763152953653

Feedback (21)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)

























Help me create an holistic vision of life following permaculture principals in Noto (near Syracuse), Sicily
Looking for a native German speaker in the very heart of Venice, Italy