Live rural life, surrounded by stunning nature and a young family in Alfiano Natta, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Experience italian culture in the countryside with a winemaker, a baker and a little girl!
    Slow-life with high quality food and wine, eco-friendly practices, outdoor activities.
    We live in italian countryside, in Piedmont. Alberto (1984) was born and raised in the countryside; he loves its rhythms and its traditions. Carla (1985) grew up between one city and the other, but learned to love the quiet life in Monferrato hills, ruled by seasons and Nature’s rhythm.
    We believe that "returning to nature", to a life in harmony with the wonderful world around us, it’s a priceless treasure and a message that is essential to tell to those around us and to those who will take our place one day.
    We have a daughter, Frida (2017); a Spinone dog and a cat.

    We have a farm which produces mostly organic wine. We have about 25 hectares of vineyard, a family vegetable-garden and woods.
    Carla also has a small "food-lab" specialised in cake-design, high quality catering and event planning.
    We live and work in our country house; occasionally we organize wine and food tasting in the garden.
    We love to share time with new friends and travel though different cultures by hosting foreign people.
    Nature around us is beautiful and wild; there are several trails suitable for bicycles or walking. We are close enough to big cities like Torino or Milano, so it's possible to reach them by train and spend the day away.

    CORONAVIRUS UPDATE: we are now able to host again people. We will ask you to fill a form with information about travelling and a declaration of good health.

    IF YOU ARE LOOKING A PLACE TO FIX RESIDENCE in order to ask citizenship, our house is not the place. We are not available for this kind of hosting.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to live rural italian life, surrounded by a stunning nature and a happy family.
    We can offer winemaking experiences, from the vineyard to the cellar, and the best italian cooking recipes!
    We will be happy to tell you what we know, share our skills and learn something from our guests too!

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are really LOOKING FOR SOMEONE SPEAKING ENGLISH with experience in BABY-SITTING. Carla has to prepare the next summer season activities and really need someone taking care of Frida and entertaining her while learning some English too! If you think you could like to stay at our place for at least a couple month doing this, please feel free to contact us!

    We also need help in the house or garden (planting, watering, etc).
    In some periods of the year we could eventually need help with the farm activities (i.e. winemaking).
    We love to practise our english speaking and hopefully workawayers could give Frida the opportunity to learn a few english words.

    THE PINK HOUSE PROJECT
    In our town there is a lovely old house, painted in pink. We need to work on this house and it's garden in order to be ready in a couple years to become a B&B. This house needs: gardening, deep cleaning, painting, some carpentry, plumbing and electricity (basic). Even some work must be done to finish the renovation, it is already possible to live there so the house is also available to host workawayers. The house is located very close to our home (approximately 100 meters).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a single bedroom situated in our house; you will have a small wardrobe for your clothes. Bathroom will be shared with the rest of the family.

    We have Internet connection but NO TELEVISION!
    We eat healthy and genuine products, auto-produced when possible. In summer the vegetable-garden gives us zucchini, tomatoes, lettuce, eggplant and peppers. We use to bake bread (if we have the time for it!) and on Fridays we always bake pizza. We rarely eat meat but cheese never fails!
    We love to share meals and encourage people to cook their own recipes too.
    If you follow a particular diet or if you have intolerances/allergies, please let us know in advance.
    We do NOT host SMOKERS. We can't host DOGS or other animals.

    The Pink House is located very close to us. We will probably start to host people there starting from August 2020. No internet connection (but wifi at our place is always available and there is also a free wifi point in front of the house (at the town church). No television there.
    You can decide to have some meals there but we will be always very happy to host you at our place and share food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is located in a little village. There are no shops or Bars. The nearest Bar is located in the main town, just a few minutes by car or around 15/20 minutes by walking. There are also a small grocery, a post office and a pharmacy.
    Asti is 20 km away. You can go there by public transport; a bus stops here two to three times a day and arrive to Asti train station. Ticket costs € 2.30 one-way.
    From here you can visit Torino, Milano or Genova in the day. There are a lot of beautiful natural places to visit and ancient churches or towns.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 376254257858