Help a retired couple with light gardening, simple household help living in a beautiful part of Midi Pyrenees, France



Favourited 27 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Description


    We are a retired couple living in a beautiful part of South West France. Our house is surrounded by vineyards with beautiful views in a quiet location. The house is a large and elegant maison de maitre that has become a little too much work for us along with a medium sized mature garden. We also have a self contained apartment which would be your accommodation. We are sociable and enjoy entertaining and often have visitors and take part in local activities. There is a swimming pool and table tennis for the summer months and we enjoy a good bbq.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in the Madiran wine area there are many vineyards to discover along with wine tasting. Explore the beautiful villages and countryside or take a trip to the Pyrenees, 2 hours away. The region has many rivers running through it for fishing, kayaking and riverside walks. Several local markets which have locally produced food, cheeses etc. In the summer there are many fetes, the Marciac Jazz Festival which runs 3 weeks from July to August then followed locally by the Madiran Wine Festival.

  • Help


    We would like assistance in the garden which is easily maintained but requires weeding, pruning and cutting lawn (takes about 45 mins to cut). Help with painting of garden furniture and some window frames inside of the house. Also help with light household duties such as cleaning windows, washing paintwork down and if hosting a lunch party some help with serving and washing up, This is a house just for us and we do not run any business from the house. Occasionally friends and family stay particularly in the summer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation


    Depending on the time of year we offer a two bedroom apartment or bedrooms in the house, all ensuite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit local markets. vineyards, medieval villages and local bars and restaurants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 762325551212