Our big family needs a helping hand at our farm located nearby beautiful Kullaberg in Höganäs, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 277 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    450

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big family with five children (four at home) between 9 -20 years old, living on a small farm with some animals that we rescued. Now we are looking for someone who can be a part of us and our daily life. Someone who can be an extra hand and help with both animals, children and home (cleaning, cooking, washing, homework, animal-feeding, gardening, playing with the kids, drive the kids to school and home if needed).

    We are looking for someone who can be there to support us from the begining of January and forward.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about Swedish life and language. We live 5 km from the sea where you can relax and swim at the beautiful beaches. You can even see Denmark from the beach. The surroundings are beautiful.
    You will get to experience the food that exists in Sweden. Both food from Sweden and our neighbors Denmark and Norway. You will be able to experience the Swedish traditions. And you will also be able to see the Swedish education system when helping our children and following them to school.
    You will probably not only see the northwestern part of southern Sweden but many more places in Sweden and even Denmark because you will be able to come along on our family trips that we do from time to time. And do not worry about knowing the language when coming here, everybody knows or learns English in school here. But we will of course want to help you learn Swedish if that is something that you would like. Everywhere in southern Sweden is pretty much accessible by bike or buss, some parts by train. If you are up for some exploring.

  • Help

    Help

    We wish to get help in the house with normal chores like washing, cleaning and cooking. As well as Childcare, gardening and even animal care. We are looking for a female workawayer who can take the initiative and responsibility regarding both the home and children. Reduce the stress of daily life by doing chores for us, like having dinner ready when we get home from work. Having washed and sorted the laundry, vacuumed and wiped the floor when needed. We wish for someone who gets great joy from children and animals because that is a must when we have over 45 animals and 5 children. You also need a driving license and good driving skills.
    We would also like that you like movies, playing with the children, reading stories, feeding the animals, talk and play with the parrot, walking the dogs and maybe even take care of the garden and the many plants in the greenhouse.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own new renovated room in a separate building on the farm. Provided with heat and a beautiful view over the farm. You will share water-access, kitchen and bathroom, toilet and shower included, that is provided in the main building a few meters away with the rest of the family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 761147345368