Stay with us, travel and play with my little one in English in Tabanan, Bali

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 188 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We live in Bali with our lovely 2 year-old girl.

    I’m Polish, my partner is Balinese, and we want our little one to speak 3 languages (English, Polish and Indonesian).
    I would be happy to host someone who could talk to her in English or Indonesian and play while we’re working.

    We live in a very beautiful place. We have an online job so we’ll be always somewhere next.
    We love travelling so if you would like to stay with us - you would explore many things I here.

    We love sports especially acroyoga and salsa, so if you like it too, we could practice it together from time to time.

    You could stay at our place and we will make the meals, we would just like someone cool to have a look at our cutie while she is playing. :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love to live a healthy life, learn more about herbal medicine and in general unconventional medicine, so I can teach a bit about that and you can taste delicious homemade (sometimes also from forest) food.
    I speak some languages - Polish, English, Spanish, Portuguese, a bit of German, and learning French, Italian and Indonesian - so I can share this passion with you.
    Sport (including dance) as well!
    I think that you can consider stay at my place as the spiritual adventure :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    What would I expect from you?
    *to be very friendly - I believe that kids understand everything so it's enough to explain things without shouting
    *to participate in our daily activities just like a member of the family (making meals together, cleaning, travelling with us, shopping, etc.)

    I was myself an au-pair two times - in China and in Spain. So I know how great it is and that it can be a fantastic cultural exchange.

    Regarding all the other details - I'm quite flexible. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Indonesian: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a villa with the swimming pool and I'll make sure you'll feel comfortable. You'll get your own room here :) We will make food or we'll prepare the meals together. In general, you'll not need to worry about the food at our place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's 5 kilometers to the sea :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 881567422191