Help build this beautiful farm into a productive and fun living environment in Minas, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

updated   Last minute

Favourited 332 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

 
Join now to contact this host
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is juan im finishing with my studies in a bachelor degree en agronomy in the university.Now a days im working and living in my family cattle farm (estancia) . This is a traditional property with 1530 hectars ,with traditional ways of work and live in a rural area of uruguay. We have different works around the year with cows and sheep ,and general maintenance

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    this property is a 1500 has property with all different beautiful green places in Lavalleja ,with little hills (sierras),and some valleys
    Is a good place if you want to learn and enjoy about the uruguayan culture and the traditional ways of live and work in cattle ranch in uruguay(estancias)
    is a nice place if you like to take pictures and enjoy about the nature ,and mybe you can found some wild animals of national uruguayan wildlife
    We ride horse evry day so if you you can ride if you wont
    i been travelling and doing this on other countrys ,working in cattle station like in australia so is amizing for me now to receive people from different parts of the word in my house

  • Help

    Help

    We invite volunteers to help us building this beautiful farm into a productive and fun living environment. With multiple activities each day, you can choose between them. This includes general house maintenance, cleaning,working with the cows, , horses,sheep, gardening, making or fixing fences, and a number of farming tasks that you will learn during your stay.
    We have different chores that needs help around the year , take care with cows ,sheeps, .and ride horses . I always work with my good friends and workmate my two border collie dogs basti and dingo

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer, food: The kitchen is collective an open, and the diet is varied and accommodation: private rooms for each volunteer with access to a shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 10 minuutes by car to mariscala a little town , one hour from Minas , and 2 minutes from 8 rout with bus available evry day

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

anne volunteer girl from belgium

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 564551482218