Stay in the middle of nature in, Ayvacik, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm a farmer who has sheeps, chickens and a guardian dog. I came to Ayvacik from Istanbul last year to start an animal farm and built a beautiful stone house. At my location, you will be in the middle of nature in a beautiful house with animals and close to the great Aegean sea!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The visitors will experience Canakkale/Ayvacik area's historic natural beauty, learn how to do farming and deal with livestock

    The visitors will be picked up from the bus station by car. In their free time, they can go swimming in world famous Aegean sea which is close to their accommodation or spend time in historic areas / in the nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping to feed the animals, some basic farm help and cleaning/help around the house

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with its own bathroom in a stone house will be provided. The stonehouse has 2 bedrooms and the host will be staying in the second room.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food



Host ref number: 759935161768