Chateau in a great historical village, La Roche Chalais, France

Country

France

Favourited 405 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2696

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple that recently moved here from South Africa and we are renovating an old castle to be turned into a wedding venue. Most of the main building is complete and so now we are turning our attention to the smaller surrounding buildings. We are sociable and looking forward to exploring and finding people who can help and in return we will facilitate their exploring.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in a great historical village that is central to many attractions. It is also not far from Bordeaux. Visitors have access to many social, historical and cultural attractions in the countryside, homelands and city.

  • Help

    Help

    We are renovating old buildings surrounding an old castle. It will include various tasks from gardening to painting and building depending on the skills of the person.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Food and accommodation will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Train is close by and just a 30min ride into the city. The hosts are new to France and are also interested in exploring and so workaways will be invited on any trips. Please note that we do get a lot of enquiries and if you enquire about a specific date and I tell you it is available, if you do not conform your dates I will not be able to hold them if someone else confirms those dates prior to you. I have many people who have asked for dates and I allocate it for them only to not hear from them again which is not fair on other people who I may have turned away as a result. Please be understanding of this as we wish to give as many people opportunities as possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 758894462659