Coordinating and building of a simple ekofarm in middle of Germany, Thuringia, between "Saalfeld" and "Hof"

Country

Germany

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    91

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    After a long and more than 4 years experience at my Croatian eco farm, I would now like to try to build a new eco project with animals from chickens, geese, turkeys and sheeps on the farm of my father. Much is already available. In addition, I would like to build and expand a garden that is fertilized purely ecologically. We have hot water from solar, are located on an old, not very wide road that is rarely used, are surrounded by forest, meadows, ponds and fields. The entire property is planted with trees of every kind. Despite the obstinacy of my father, I would like to transform the farm more and more self-sufficient and profitable, but it requires persuasiveness that I can not reach alone. The farm is half a hectare, which we mostly use as pastures. We have a dog (she like to walk 3 times a day), 2 cats and my father's rabbits.
    In addition to Permaculture and slidshows of traveling through half of Europe and my 4 years of experience of my croatian self-sufficient farm, I paint aquamarells and would be happy to get tips and help with painting. Another dream in addition to my main job as landscape gardener is to set up a atelier in our four-sided farm, which includes also pottery.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    What you can learn from me: To get a feeling for save and work with recources, ecological and alternative farming in the garden, baking, working with animals, experiences of theoretical and praktical Permakultur, experiments, to bake bread without yeast, the understanding of natural rules.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with coordinate the recources of the farm, to help with the gardenworks, cooking, bring ideas in the project, helping with building of new rooms for the atelier, go walk with our dog, enjoy the living far from city.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german, serbocroatian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bedrooms small and big, 1 eatingroom with the whole family, warmwater from solar.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    River "Saale" 15 km far from me, the biggest water recervoir in the middle of Germany.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    till 4 hours in a day, 5 days per week





Host ref number: 757735313755