1 / 4

Join our multicultural family and play with our little one, Albersdorf, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 4 times
  • Last activity: 18 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are a married couple with a two and a half year old child. We live in a super quiet town in the north of Germany. A few kilometers away we have forests, the beach, the canal, shopping centers. My mother tongue is Spanish and my husband's is German. We also speak a little Italian and English. We like traveling, getting to know other cultures, outdoor activities like just walking or biking to camping.

    Somos un matrimonio con un niño de dos años y medio. Vivimos en un pueblo súper tranquilo en el norte de Alemania. A pocos kilómetros tenemos bosques, la playa, el canal, centros comerciales. Mi lengua materna es el español y la de mi esposo es el alemán. También hablamos un poco de italiano e inglés. Nos gusta viajar, conocer otras culturas, las actividades al aire libre como simplemente caminar o montar en bicicleta hasta acampar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our guest will be able to enjoy the quiet village life, travel in a few minutes to tourist places in Schleswig-Holstein, learn German or Italian and their respective cultures, take a walk with us on mini tours.

    Nuestra huésped podrá disfrutar de la vida tranquila pueblerina, viajar en pocos minutos hasta lugares turísticos de Schleswig-Holstein, aprender alemán o italiano y sus culturas respectivas, pasear con nosotros en mini tours.

  • Help


    We would like to host for a month (or two: between April, May and June 2023) someone who likes children, who is trustworthy, fun, creative, story reader, patient to help us teach with games and entertainment to our infant. We would like to host a woman of any age who does not smoke and whose native language is Spanish. If from time to time you help us with some household activity, that would be great, but it is not an obligation.

    Nos gustaría hospedar por un mes (o dos: entre abril, mayo y junio del 2023) a alguien que le gusten los niños, que sea confiable, divertida, creativa, lectora de cuentos, paciente para ayudarnos a enseñar con juegos y entretenimientos a nuestro niño. Quisiéramos hospedar a una mujer de cualquier edad que no fume y cuya lengua materna sea el español. Si de vez en cuando nos ayuda con alguna actividad del hogar, sería fantástico, pero no es una obligación.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    House. Room for the exclusive use of the guest. We offer to share our lunch and dinner moments. We eat healthy and varied. We like to cook.

    Casa. Habitación de uso exclusivo para la huésped.
    Nosotros ofrecemos compartir nuestros momentos de almuerzo y cena. Comemos saludable y variado. Nos gusta cocinar.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If the guest would like to have a long weekend to visit big cities like Hamburg (one hour away), Berlin (four hours away), Bremen (two and a half hours away), we could organize it, we have flexibility.

    Si la huésped quisiera tener un fin de semana largo para visitar grandes ciudades como Hamburgo (a una hora de viaje), Berlín (a cuatro horas), Bremen (a dos horas y media), lo podríamos organizar, tenemos flexibilidad.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum - Máximo 5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 757377481596



Become part of our family! Possibly long-term, near Düsseldorf and Cologne, Germany
Green and sustainable stay with healthy food and loads of fun in Groß-Umstadt, Germany