Help with gardening and looking after our dogs in a townhouse with a garden in Cork City Centre, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Mary Fenn. I live on the western road in Cork City with my husband, Dan, Son Paul and dog, Luka. I have 3 children, 2 sons and a daughter. My son and daughter have moved out and my last remaining son will be fleeing the nest shortly as well.

    I am looking for someone to help us with jobs around the house, mainly walking our golden retriever, Luka and helping us with our city garden. Luka is almost 2 years old but has lots of energy and needs a few walks a day.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband and I are both fluent English speakers so we would be happy to help you if you are intending to learn/improve your English. We are very passionate about food in this house and can show you the local cuisine. We live very close to the city centre so you can immerse yourself in the culture cork city has to offer.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The main areas of help that we are looking for are the following:
    Help Bring Luka on 2/3 walks daily. Please be aware that Luka is not fully trained yet and has lots of energy while on walks. We need someone who is competent with dogs and can control him.
    Gardening work, we grow our own organic vegetables, weeding, cutting the grass, planting seeds etc
    Help keep the house tidy, hoovering, cleaning, sweeping the yard etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is an old Georgian style house. The workaway will have their own large double bedroom with adjacent bathroom. The workaway will have access to the kitchen, and their own sitting room if they wish to relax in the evening.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our home is situated on the river, right across from the UCC campus. Cork city centre is a 10-minute walk away and there are lots of amenities on our doorstep. If you are interested in museums/galleries the Glucksman gallery is a few minutes away. UCC campus is right next door, there are lots of nice cafes, bars and restaurants close by that I can recommend. You won't be short of something to do. FItzgerald's park is a 3 minute walk away and there are a number of walks by which to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 754229623291